ABJO W/ SPECIAL GUESTS @ ELBO ROOM (12/13)

Whats good Kinky fam?  SKOLi here, sorry I haven’t been posting too often been crazy busy (you know how it gooooo).  I just got back from a lovely trip to the Bay Area in California, and it was nothing but good vibes and inspiration!  Shout out to one of my favorite humans MM for hosting the kid and showing me an excellent time.

Just wanted to tell you all about a few things I have coming up in the near future.  This week is gonna be crazy busy! First off the weekly open mic every Wednesday 7 pm @ the Iridium store in Wicker Park (1330 N Milwaukee Ave), a few gigs with Nike/Uchicago during the week/weekend, spinning live @ 8am on Thursday WHPK radio 88.5 FM in Hyde Park  ( http://whpk.org/) and a show this Sunday @ The Elbo Room (2871 N Lincoln Ave) with one of my favorite creators of vibes Abjo reppin’ the Soulection crew.

Abjo’s spin on Electronic Soul is remarkable/guaranteed to make you dance and I’m honored to be a part of this show.  Other Artist performing include fellow dope beat-smiths Cofresi and Ian Ewing, as well as the lovely songstress SunBLVD.  Trust me you don’t want to miss out on this!

Shout out to my boy Ra Rigg (Blvnt Records), we have put a lot of work in the last few weeks to make this show possible.  I honestly can’t believe this is the week of and I hope to see all of your lovely faces!

PS:  Elbo Room is a intimate venue with a great sound system. There are very limited tickets available so I suggest you act fast and get yours ASAP!

Ticket Link: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/abjo-w-special-guests-live-elbo-room-tickets-19717149525

FB Event Link: https://www.facebook.com/events/1638702253084301/

 

Leave a Reply

